2014: Year in review

Standard

2014YiRmontage

I always want to do one of those “year in review” posts on this blog and somehow I never manage to do it before the year is up, and then it’s January something and it just feels dumb. But this year, I decided that I’m doing one anyway. After all, this year has contained some pretty crazy stuff. In fact, I’m dubbing 2014 “The Year of the Unexpected Adventure.”

From T’s heart attack to all sorts of travel, both planned and spontaneous, it’s been a pretty eventful year. As I was looking through my photos to select ones for the collage, I was struck by just how much happened this year. And not just to us – friends adopted babies and moved to new places. All in all, 2014 was a roller coaster. I’m not sure what I hope for in 2015, I guess more adventures of the “spontaneous travel” variety and less of the “unexpected trips to the emergency room” sort.

Bring it on, 2015!

Leave a Reply

