Playing catch up

Standard

I’m sorry I’ve been such a bad blogger. I had a post lined up to write about our trip to the coast (and I may still) and then I don’t really know what happened. This time of year is always tough for me. I like fall in theory, but the actual onset of the gray weather and the early evening darkness always bums me out. This year has been particularly bad, combined with a series of other events has just thrown me for a loop. I came very close to getting a cool job opportunity (#2 out of 200 and something applicants) at the same time that my current job is turning into a Dilbert cartoon. (Actually, I think a Dilbert cartoon would be a huge improvement… ) Add to this some family stuff and it just hasn’t been a great time.

Basically, I’ve spent the last two months feeling like I’ve been jinxed. Which makes it very hard to write blog posts that anyone would want to read. But I’ve got some fun Thanksgiving stuff to write about and I’m just going to rally and start posting again. In the meantime, here are some random photos of the last two months:

WhaleWins FallFoliage CanWe

We watched Susan’s dog Blue for a little over a week back in October. He’s bigger than Wally at just under a year old. He’s very sweet and pretty shy. I think Wally liked having a buddy to play with and we all got to remember what young dogs are like (Much more energy than lazy Wally, but he could chill out sometimes.)

BlueSunbeam SleepyBlue FollowTheLeader Pretty SleepyBlue2And of course, so many pictures of sweet, sad-faced Wally:

SadWally2 SadWally3 PoorWally

SadWallyAnd here’s a bonus Godiva picture to balance out all of the dog pictures:

FatCatI think it really highlights her personality. And spawned a hilarious ballad from T called “Fat Ugly Cat”. Stay tuned for more hijinks.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Playing catch up

  1. Your comment about being #2 out of #200 resonated so much with me. I’ve been there a couple times. (maybe not out of 200 though. That’s a major ouch.) Having made it to #1 a few times though, I can say that when you do get there (and you inevitably do because you reassess and gain something the other candidates don’t have, whether it’s resolve or more polish in your interview ), you’ll be in a position better suited to what you have to offer.Bottom line, it’ll have been worth the wait.

Leave a Reply

