Leap day!

Standard

I can’t say for certain, but it seemed like there was a bigger deal made about leap day this year. There were sitcoms about it and it just generally seemed more a topic of conversation. So, in the interest of seizing our extra day of the year, T and I went out for a little cultural date by going to see the movie Pina, which was playing at one of my favorite movie theatres in Seattle – the Cinerama.

The movie was in 3D, which I wasn’t really sure I’d like. But I did enjoy taking a picture of T rocking the glasses:

The movie itself was really good. T & I had seen her troupe perform when we lived in New York, so it brought back fond memories of that time in our lives. And it was fun way to spend our extra day of the year.

Leave a Reply

