Random fancyness

Standard

I’ve been going to my ART (Active Release Therapy, for the non-tri folks out there… ) guy for the last few weeks of marathon training, trying to coax my achilles into behaving itself. They have a new girl on the team who seems like a nice person, until she starts working on you, then she’s pure evil. ;-P At the end of my session, she taped up my ankle with this fancy kinesio tape treatment and I couldn’t resist taking a picture before it got all manky looking:

The next morning, on my way to the office, I spied this fashionable gentleman:

I couldn’t resist snapping a surreptitious close-up at the crosswalk:

I’ve got to give Seattle credit, it’s always full of surprises…

Leave a Reply

