Snow noes!

Standard

All week, we’d been hearing weather reports about some crazy epic snowstorm with predictions of 12 inches of snow and what-have-you. Even with our snowy adventures this weekend, I didn’t actually believe anything was going to come of it. Generally speaking, the rule of thumb for predicting Seattle weather seems to be: the larger the hype about the storm, the less likely it is to actually happen. So, I was quite surprised to wake up to a fair amount of snow Wednesday morning. Luckily, I could work from home, so I didn’t have to commute in this:

I must say, I do enjoy a snow day. Especially one that I can enjoy from the comforts of my couch. T couldn’t commute in to work, so he was home and it was a nice little day at home. I build a roaring fire and we had a nice glass of wine in front of it.

Even the creatures relaxed in front of the fire:

On Thursday, it was supposed to start raining, so I was looking forward to the snow departing. Unfortunately, it decided to snow all day long instead. By this point, I was ready for the snow to depart so I wouldn’t have to work from home for a fourth day in a row. I was getting major cabin fever. I decided to walk down to the gym, only to have them close it early (right after I’d changed into running clothes and walked out of the locker room. Jerks!)

By Friday, I was completely over the snow and being stuck in my apartment. Work productivity plummeted and I amused myself by taking pictures of the birds in the tree in front of my house with my phone:

I think Wally summed up my feelings of Snow Day #3 far better than words can express:

At least it rained all day Friday, melting most of the snow on the road, so T and I were able to flee the house for a movie. It was nice to get out of the house and restore a little sanity. I need all the help I can get…

Leave a Reply

