Big things on the horizon

Standard

 

Usually, I let my “off-season” from triathon training and racing be sort of unstructured and free-for-all. I try to stay active and sometimes I even pick a sport to focus on or something to challenge myself, but I don’t tend to do anything that requires structured training. This year will be different. This year, M, T and I are training for a marathon. (gulp.)

I’ve never really had the desire to do a stand-alone marathon. All that running seems daunting to me. But I know both T and M really want to do one, so I’ll have company on those long winter runs and their enthusiasm is definitely infectious. Plus, I’ll have a great running base when it’s time to start tri-training again. (Lord knows I need one!) But I can’t help but feel that this magnet is very apropos:

Wish me luck and get ready for some boring posts about running!

Leave a Reply

