Yay!

Standard

If you’re also my friend on Facebook, you’ve already heard this news but after nearly two months of unemployment, I finally have a new job. I know that two months in this economy is nothing and I’m very, very grateful to have had the stars align on this job the way they did. (I worked with a contract designer who turned out to be the hiring manager for this job. I sent him my resume/portfolio and he was sufficiently impressed to call me in for an interview.)

The new job will be part of design team, something I’ve sorely missed since my job in Portland and is for a company that does phone/online coaching to help people quit smoking and make healthier life choices. They work with corporate wellness programs, so I’ll be doing both business and consumer facing design, which is cool. (I like variety!) Plus, they’re downtown which will be an easy bus commute for me. I can’t wait to get started! (Unfortunately, I’ll have to. Due to my sister’s wedding, I don’t start until October 18th.)

Leave a Reply

