Short timer

Standard

I don’t usually blog about work, but one of my co-workers was apparently bored on his night shift last night and decorated my work space with my highlighter pens. (Don’t you just love my phone? Talk about state of the art… )

As part of my revenge, I snapped this picture (to put on his desktop before I covered his monitor in mini Post-It notes) and it made me think about how much I’m going to miss this silly place. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not a perfect job by any means (I’m not sure such a thing exists… ) but I generally enjoy the folks I work with and I’m good at it.

I’ve done my fair share of job leaving over the years and it’s always such a strange thing. This time it’s a lot like graduating from high school, before heading off to college. My current job is safe and predictable with lots of time to train. But it’s also not pushing me at all and all of the lovely design and web design skills that I’m about to pay a fortune in student loans for are going to waste. So, it’s time to move on to the big-girl job and say good-bye.

Thanks for reading my ramblings. I’ll try to be more entertaining next time! 🙂

One thought on “Short timer

  1. Heidi

    This reminds me of when I left CG ten long years ago. Lots of funky desk decorations, missing people you enjoy at a lame-o job…shocking that we had a similar experience. 😉

Leave a Reply

